Summer Update Alert

Summer Update Alert!!

So I tried learning how to play my guitar from videos on YouTube, but that failed miserably! Not because I have zero patience, but because it takes time to learn a new skill; and besides, I think someone has to teach me personally, not through a screen. But I will try again because it is something that I do want to accomplish during my 104 days of summer vacation. And if I don’t fully learn how to play now, maybe someone back at school can teach me?

I started reading this really interesting book called Bitter is the New Black by Jen Lancaster and it is a really interesting autobiography. It is “the story of how a haughty former sorority girl went from having a household income of almost a quarter-million dollars to being evicted from a ghetto apartment,” and it is amazingly fantastic. She is definitely someone you will love to hate! This is only the first book of my summer, but it won’t be my last. She has two more books and then on to the next author. Later I will post my favorite books of all time!

Now onto the job situation. After being told by several companies that they have hired their summer staff (this has been mostly summer camps), I finally hit a break and have an interview this week as a camp counselor for the YMCA! And I could not have been so excited! I’m not even nervous about the interview because I know I am meant for this job. I have been involved with the YMCA since I was 7; first with the after-school program and then with the bazillion sports I played over my 7 years there. So if I get this job, my dad can get off my back about getting a job and doing work around the house. The only thing I am worried about is what to wear to my interview. Dress up or wear nice jeans and a top? What’s more professional  for a summer camp interview? Decisions decisions…Hopefully I get the job and wish me luck!!!

104 Days of Summer Vacation! God’s Not Dead! And everybody poops!!

 

Sincerely Yours,

The Oreo ❤

Leave a Reply

