Getting to know me, getting to know all about me….

In West Philadelphia born and raised,

on the playground where I spent most of my days.

Chilling out, maxing, and relaxing all cool,

and shooting some b-ball outside of the school.

Just kidding! I didn’t really grow up in West Philly but I did grow up watching Fresh Prince of Bel-Air in the suburbs of Columbus, Ohio. I was born Aliya on June 25 (in case you wanted to wish me a happy birthday in 3 months) to two loving parents. I also have a younger brother and sister that are twins. You know how that is, “we have our own secret language,” “we know what the other one is thing,” and the list goes on. Now you might be wondering why this blog is about the serendipitous life of your average oreo? Because I am one! Like an oreo, I am black on the outside and white on the inside. It’s nobody’s fault, I just grew up extremely blessed in a good suburban neighborhood and a highly rated academic school district that has produced athletes that play football and basketball for Ohio State, Michigan, Michigan State, Notre Dame, Cincinnati, Kentucky, Louisville, and etc. Back to the oreo thing; I’m not completely white on the inside but I know how to communicate with them in their world, and vice versa. I have the best of both worlds. I forgot to mention that I love to travel. I’ve been to England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, and Australia!!!!! 🙂  I go to college in Kentucky. God’s not Dead. And everybody poops!!

Leave a Reply

